Picnic at the Lake






Stuart and I took David to Enid Lake to play. David and I played on the playground while Stu made hot dogs on the grill, then we ate and went down to the beach to go swimming. David had a great time! He was wading in the lake out to his waist to dump shovels-ful of sand into the water. On the way home we stopped at Baskin Robbins to get some ice cream. David was sitting in his seat, shoveling in his scoop of vanilla as fast as he could get the spoon to his mouth. Instead of saying “I don’t want any more,” he handed me his cup and said, “I don’t like ice cream.” Stuart and I laughed so hard we thought we would cry!

Leave a Reply

