Water Valley Home Burns


I was in the office this afternoon studying when I heard a strange popping noise. It sounded like there was something rolling around in the dryer and I knew the dryer wasn’t on (why would I do laundry when I can read Beowulf?), so I went to investigate. From the laundry room window I could see a huge cloud of smoke coming from the street behind our house. As I looked closer, I could see huge flames through our bamboo forest. Since being nosy runs in my family (don’t ya’ll be offended, you know it’s true), I jumped in the car to check it out. The house across the street from the house directly behind us was in flames. I got a couple of pictures with my cell phone camera, but by the time I got there, the blaze was mostly under control. I did, however, see the guy from our local paper on the scene with his camera, so I’ll give you all the details on Thursday when the paper comes out.

One thought on “Water Valley Home Burns

Leave a Reply

