First Day of Kindergarten

Last Monday, I sent my baby boy off to Kindergarten.

Kindergarten
It was a bittersweet milestone for me.  I had gotten used to having him around the house with me, and we had a lot of fun the last month of summer since I wasn’t working outside the house anymore.  The trouble with him being at home with me all day was that he was seriously distracting me from my writing.  So it was with a sad, determined heart that I packed him up on Monday and shipped him off to school.

When I picked him up, he wouldn’t really tell me about his day; he said he couldn’t remember a lot of it.  I’m sure he did remember and just didn’t want to talk about it, but I still don’t know all the details.  What he did tell me was that his favorite part of the day was recess and that he got to eat cupcakes because it was a classmate’s birthday.

His teacher, Miss Angela, is very nice.  She’s also got a great way of wrangling and dealing with 5 year olds.  And from what I hear from David, she’s quite the rule enforcer.  I’m glad she’s helping him form good habits and listening skills.

He got his first homework assignment today and we’ve already started working on it.  My sweet little boy is growing up.

Miss Angela has a blog for her Kindergarten class, so be sure to check it out. She’ll be updating it with pictures and information frequently!

3 thoughts on “First Day of Kindergarten

  1. The link to the teacher’s blog isn’t working – – – -at least for me it’s not working. Thanks for the post and the pic. Keep it up!!

  2. Pingback: Day Three | Ewokmama

Leave a Reply

