Spiced Pumpkin Latte by Daily Nibbles

I’m a big fan of fall and winter flavored coffees.  I buy the grocery stores out of Eggnog Coffeemate just after Christmas so I can drink it until spring.  When I saw this recipe for a pumpkin spiced latte by daily nibbles  I knew I had to try it out.  And I couldn’t wait until morning.  Who cares that it’s 6 pm and 85 degrees?!  Who needs to hydrate? Not me! And sleep?  Highly overrated!  Now I’m writing this post with a lovely, if not slightly adjusted coffee drink.

Because it is so late in the day and because anyone who knows me knows how much I value my sleep, I just used the leftover coffee from this morning.  I also used 2% milk and added another 1/2 teaspoon of sugar because I like my coffee especially sweet.  It is delicious.  I’ll definitely make it with  espresso in the morning.

As much as I love the recipe,  I won’t make every morning; it makes too big a mess in the kitchen.  But it will be a nice treat on really cold mornings when I’m feeling the holiday spirit but can’t wake up enough to celebrate.

One thought on “Spiced Pumpkin Latte by Daily Nibbles

  1. Pingback: Pumpkin White Hot Chocolate « Soul Mateys

Leave a Reply

